Watch trailer

The Andy Griffith Show


The Andy Griffith Show

Episodes: 30

1. Opie's First Love

Opie has a really big crush on classmate Mary Alice Carter, but she has her eyes on hunk Fred Simpson. When Opie asks her to the dance, she says yes, not thinking Fred will ask her. When Fred asks her, she immediately says yes and has to think of a way to tell Opie she can't go with him. At the dance, Mary Alice realizes that she really wants to be with Opie and they end up together.


Andy Griffith

Andy Taylor

Ron Howard

Opie Taylor

Frances Bavier

Aunt Bee Taylor

Don Knotts

Barney Fife

George Lindsey


Jim Nabors

Gomer Pyle

Paul Hartman

Emmett Clark

Hal Smith

Otis Campbell

Betty Lynn

Thelma Lou

Burt Mustin

Elinor Donahue

Ellie Walker

Keith Thibodeaux

Jack Burns

Sheldon Collins

Arnold Bailey

Allan Melvin

Clyde Plaunt / Fred Plummer / Escaped Prisoner / Clarence "Doc" Malloy/ Neal/ Hotel Detective Bardoli

Roy Engel

Parley Baer

Howard Morris

Denver Pyle

Forrest Lewis

Questions and answers

TV Shows Like: The Andy Griffith Show

Discover more like this