Sense and Sensibility


Sense and Sensibility

Episodes: 3

1. Part 1

Upon Mr. Dashwood's death the entirety of his estate passes, by law, to his son John from his first marriage, leaving his widow and daughters entirely dependent on the latter's reluctant generosity. Now mere guests in their own home, Mr. Dashwood's daughters meet visiting relative-in-law Edward Ferrars. He and eldest daughter Elinor Dashwood are drawn to each other, but Elinor learns Edward's inheritance is conditioned on his marrying well—and knows her relative poverty disqualifies her.


Charity Wakefield

Marianne Dashwood

Hattie Morahan

Elinor Dashwood

David Morrissey

Colonel Brandon

Mark Gatiss

John Dashwood

Janet McTeer

Mrs. Dashwood

Dominic Cooper


Claire Skinner

Fanny Dashwood

Lucy Boynton

Margaret Dashwood

Dan Stevens

Edward Ferrars

Mark Williams

Sir John Middleton

Anna Madeley

Lucy Steele

Daisy Haggard

Miss Steele

Linda Bassett

Mrs. Jennings

Rosanna Lavelle

Lady Middleton

Caroline Hayes


Leo Bill

Robert Ferrars

Simon Williams

Henry Dashwood

Jean Marsh

Mrs. Ferrars

Steev Cornwall


David Glover


Questions and answers

TV Shows Like: Sense and Sensibility

Discover also

The Best TV Love Stories

Olga Trędota7 tv shows